Established in June of 1989, the Fillmore County Development Corporation (FCDC) is a non-profit corporation that fosters economic development within the county and local communities. In addition to recruiting new industries to locate in Fillmore County, the Corporation also works with retention and expansion of existing businesses and industries. The FCDC is also one of the county's lead organizations on issues such as transportation, leadership, housing, and tourism. 

Click here for the full History of the FCDC

The goals of the Fillmore County Development Corporation are:
  • Workforce - Fill the gaps: skills, wages, education, and employability
  • Housing - Increase and improve quality housing stock
  • Funding - Establish a county-wide revolving loan fund
  • Business Retention & Expansion - Indentify needs and celebrate successes
  • Marketing - Strengthen the image of Fillmore County and the FCDC
  • Metrics - Quantify efforts of the FCDC

The Board of Directors of the Fillmore County Development Corporation is made up of 12 members of the Corporation.  These members are elected as Directors for a four-year term at the annual meeting.  The Executive Board consists of a President, First Vice-president,Second Vice-President, Secretary, Treasurer and Past President chosen from the Board of Directors.  Individuals, businesses, utilities, and county and city government entities make up the membership. 

The Board of Directors will meet on the following dates in 2017  

 September 6, 2017    October 18, 2017     November 22, 2017    

Board President         Brandy VanDeWalle-Ohiowa                       
1st Vice-President      Bart Brinkman-Shickley
2nd Vice President     Marcus Ruhl-Geneva
Treasurer                     Amie Underwood-Exeter
Past President            Eric Kamler-Geneva                   
Treasurer                     Amie Underwood-Exeter

Other Board Members
Derek Betka-Fairmont
Don Bristol-Fairmont                 
Nate Hughes-Geneva
Jamison Jensen-Fairmont
Bryce Kassik-Geneva          
Jeff Spiehs-Milligan
Megan Williams-Ohiowa         
The Fillmore County Development Corporation Committee meeting time are as listed below


Leadership Development
Public Relations
Recruitment/BR & E

Meeting Time

2nd Tuesday, noon
1st Monday,   noon
3rd Tuesday,  noon
1st Tuesday,  noon
Brandy VanDeWalle, Marcus Ruhl, Eric Kamler, Bart Brinkman, Bryce Kassik, Amie Underwood, Amanda Schrofer, Don Bristol, Megan Williams, Nate Hughes, Jamison Jensen, Jeff Spiehs 
Job Listings!
Community Websites

Location One Information System
for Community Information & Data


  1. Managing Director
  2. Managing Director
  3. Managing Director
  4. Managing Director
  5. Managing Director
  6. Managing Director
  7. Managing Director
  8. Managing Director